Department of Mathematics
of The Technical University
of Cluj Napoca, Romania
Faculty 2018-2019
  Surname Name Position Email Web Address Phone Research
1 Alina BAIAS Assist.,   PhD Math. Baias.Alina@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 convex analysis, optimization theory, set-valued analysis
2 Livia-Mihaela BERCHESAN Assist.,   PhD Math. Livia.Berchesan@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 optimization theory, equilibrium problems, functional analysis.
3 Marius BIROU Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Marius.Birou@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~mbirou/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 numerical analysis
4 Adela-Elisabeta CAPATA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Adela.Capata@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~adela.capata/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 equilibrium problems, optimization theory 
5 Dalia-Sabina CIMPEAN Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Dalia.Cimpean@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~dcimpean/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 fluid mechanics, numerical methods
6 Luminita-Ioana COTIRLA Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Luminita.Cotirla@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~luminitacotirla/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 complex analysis, the geometric theory of the functions
7 Ovidiu FURDUI Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Ovidiu.Furdui@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~Ovidiuf/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 spaces of analytic functions
8 Bogdan-Ionut GAVREA Professor,   PhD Math. Bogdan.Gavrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~bgavrea/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis
9 Adrian HOLHOS Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Adrian.Holhos@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~holhosadi/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 numerical analysis
10 Vasile-Horea ILE Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Vasile-Horea.Ile@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~vhile/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 elasticity theory, partial differential equations, differential geometry
11 Daniela Ioana INOAN Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Daniela.Inoan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~inoan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 variational inequalities, pseudomonotone operators, functional analysis
12 Szilárd Csaba LÁSZLÓ Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Szilard.Laszlo@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~slaszlo/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 nonlinear analysis, monotone operator theory, variational analysis
13 Tania Angelica LAZAR Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Tania.Lazar@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~tanialazar/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 fixed point theory for non-self operators, Ulam-Hyers stability, well posed problems
14 Daniela MARIAN Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Daniela.Marian@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~dmarian/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 mathematical analysis on graphs and networks, convexity, allure theory, rough analysis
15 Vasile MIHESAN Professor,   PhD Math. Vasile.Mihesan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~mihesan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis, approximation theory, positive linear operators, inequalities
16 Rozica MOGA Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Rozica.Moga@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~rmoga/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 applied mathematics
17 Vicuta NEAGOS Assist. vicuta.neagos@math.utcluj.ro str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 approximation theory, interpolation theory
18 Adela-Carmen NOVAC Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Adela.Chis@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~chisa/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 differential equations, uniform spaces, fixed point theory
19 Diana Ioana OTROCOL Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Diana.Otrocol@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 199 0264-401262 nonlinear operators, integral and differential equations, fixed point theory, numerical analysis
20 Ioan-Radu PETER Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Radu.Peter@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~p.radu/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 Finsler geometry, complex functions
21 Vasile-Dorian POPA Professor,   PhD Math. Popa.Dorian@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~popad/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 functional analysis, functional equations and inequalities, set-valued analysis
22 Ioan RASA Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Rasa@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~rasai/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 functional analysis, approximation theory, probability theory, numerical analysis
23 Daniela ROSCA Professor,   PhD Math. Daniela.Rosca@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~drosca/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis, wavelets, spherical functions, approximation
24 Mircea-Dan RUS Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Rus.Mircea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~rmdan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 integral and differential equations, functional analysis, fixed point theory
25 Alina SINTAMARIAN Professor,   PhD Math. Alina.Sintamarian@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~alinas/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 multivalued analysis, fixed point theory, real analysis, number theory
26 Liana TIMBOS Assist.,   PhD Math. Liana.Timbos@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535  
27 Constantin-Cosmin TODEA Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Constantin.Todea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~todeacos/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 homological algebra, representations of finite groups
28 Adrian VIOREL Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. oviorel@mail.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~oviorel/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 nonlinear partial differential equations, phase transition models
29 Edith MURESAN Secretary Edith.Muresan@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261  
PhD Advisors
1 Bogdan-Ionut GAVREA Professor,   PhD Math. Bogdan.Gavrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~bgavrea/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis
2 Ioan GAVREA Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Gavrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~gavrea/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C11 0264-401261 approximation theory, numerical analysis, real and complex functions
3 Dumitru Mircea IVAN Professor,   PhD Math. Mircea.Ivan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~ivan/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C11 0264-401261 approximation theory, interpolation theory, asymptotic expansions, numerical analysis
4 Szilárd Csaba LÁSZLÓ Assoc. Prof., PhD Math. Szilard.Laszlo@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~slaszlo/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 nonlinear analysis, monotone operator theory, variational analysis
5 Ioan-Radu PETER Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Radu.Peter@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~p.radu/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 Finsler geometry, complex functions
6 Vasile-Dorian POPA Professor,   PhD Math. Popa.Dorian@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~popad/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 functional analysis, functional equations and inequalities, set-valued analysis
7 Ioan RASA Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Rasa@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~rasai/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 functional analysis, approximation theory, probability theory, numerical analysis
8 Daniela ROSCA Professor,   PhD Math. Daniela.Rosca@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~drosca/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 numerical analysis, wavelets, spherical functions, approximation
Senior Members
Lucia-Rodica BLAGA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Lucia.Blaga@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~luciradu/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 operational research, optimization theory, convexity
Alexandra-Ana CIUPA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Ciupa.Alexandra@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~aciupa/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 numerical analysis, approximation theory
Eugenia DUCA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Eugenia.Duca@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~educa/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 operational research,  geometric optimization, vectorial optimization, transport problems
Ioan GAVREA Professor,   PhD Math. Ioan.Gavrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~gavrea/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C11 0264-401261 approximation theory, numerical analysis, real and complex functions
Octavian Mircia GURZAU Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. Octavian.Mircia.Gurzau@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~gurzau/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 numerical analysis, real functions, approximation theory
Dumitru Mircea IVAN Professor,   PhD Math. Mircea.Ivan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~ivan/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C11 0264-401261 approximation theory, interpolation theory, asymptotic expansions, numerical analysis
Nicolaie LUNG Professor,   PhD Math. Nicolaie.Lungu@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~lungu/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401535 differential equations, differential inequalities, mathematical modelling
Alexandru Ioan MITREA Professor,   PhD Math. Alexandru.Ioan.Mitrea@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~mitrea/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 approximation theory, numerical analysis, probability theory, integral and discrete transforms, deformable models
Viorica MURESAN Professor,   PhD Math. Viorica.Muresan@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~vmuresan/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 integral and differential equations, mathematical analysis
Vasile POP Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Vasile.Pop@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~puiupop/ str. G. Baritiu 26-28, room C02 0264-401222 algebra, algebraic structures, functional equations
Teodor POTRA Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Teodor.Potra@math.utcluj.ro        
Silvia TOADER Assoc. Prof.,   PhD Math. Silvia.Toader@math.utcluj.ro http://users.utcluj.ro/~stoader/ str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 mathematical analysis, convexity, inequalities
Floare TOMUTA Assist. Prof.,   PhD Math. floare.tomuta@math.utcluj.ro        
Nicolae VORNICESCU Professor,   PhD Math. neculae.vornicescu@math.utcluj.ro        
Former Members
Vasile DINCUTA-TANASE Assist.,   PhD Math. Vasile.Dincuta@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 186 0264-401535 integral and differential equations
Melania-Margeana MOLDOVAN Assist.,   PhD Math. Melania.Moldovan@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 Euclidean Jordan algebras, stability theory in dynamical systems, linear algebra
Gheorghe TOADER Professor,   PhD Math. V        
Adrian-Petru VANCEA Assist.,   PhD Math. Adrian.Vancea@math.utcluj.ro   str. G. Baritiu 25, room 198 0264-401261 interior point methods for complementarity problems, biostatistics, applied statistics